Skip To Main Content

Volunteers and Committees

We have many committees looking for help!  

If you see an event advertised and are interested in helping or have questions, please see the Committee Chairs listed below or email us at blevinspto@gmail.com. 

 

Committee  Description Contact
Adopt a Bobcat Sponsor a staff member throughout the year with thoughtful notes and pick-me-ups. 

Jen Jacobsmeyer  jmjacobsmeyer@yahoo.com

Bingo Night Family Fun Spring Event.

Jen Mueller muellerjennifer@rsdmo.org

Amy Beeson  beesonamy@rsdmo.org

Bobcat Buyout An easy way to donate money instead of PTO fundraising or sending PTO items in throughout the year. 

Stay Tuned...

Blevins Night Out Events are scheduled around town, and portions of the proceeds are returned directly to our PTO.

Kelli Allen  kelli.allen07@yahoo.com

Jessica Jax  Jessica.m.jax@gmail.com

Blevins T-Shirts & Spirit Wear Each spring, students are asked to design a shirt based on a theme. 5th-grade students vote on the winning design to be created for the following year's FREE student T-shirt. 

Meghan Durand  meghan.durand@gmail.com

Angela Winkler  nelson194@gmail.com

Book Fair Volunteers are needed to help set-up, tear down and work the semi-annual book fairs.

Jillian Baker  jbs5455@gmail.com

Tara Blakeley  tarablakeley@gmail.com

Buzz Book Distributed each Fall. 

Laura Luecking  luecking.laura@genne.com

Caring Schools Character Education activities, led by students.  Blevins Staff
Cookie Kit Fundraiser Purchase cookies and supplies packaged for easy decoration and minimal cleanup. 

Angela Winkler nelson194@gmail.com

Jordan Jureka jordynjureka3@gmail.com

Eureka Days Parade Volunteers are needed to represent the Blevins Bobcats in the annual Eureka Days Parade in September. It is a fun family event!

Jessica Courtney jessica.1128@live.com

Jen Jacobsmeyer jmjacobmeyer@yahoo.com

Field and Fun Day End of year event for all students.

Kristen Christenson kec519@att.net

Movie Nights Volunteers are needed twice a year (fall and spring) to organize and staff Blevins' Movie Night. CHAIR POSITION OPEN
Popcorn Fridays Volunteers are needed to help make and distribute popcorn on select Fridays throughout the school year.

Carrie Gaines  carriegaines13@me.com

PTO Facebook Stay informed

Natasha Zabek natasha.zabek@gmail.com

PTO Webpage Stay Informed

Jen Jacobsmeyer jmjacobsmeyer@yahoo.com

Scarecrow Festival Decorating our fun Bobcat for the month of October, please vote! Phil Luecking  pluecking@gmail.com
School Beautification Keeping the flowers and planters beautiful.

CHAIR POSITION OPEN

School Supplies Early Order School Supply Kit sales and management 

Meghan Durand  meghan.durand@gmail.com

Angela Winkler  nelson194@gmail.com

Special People Events Volunteers are needed to help set-up, serve and tear down at our fun family breakfasts: Goodies with Grandparents, Donuts with Dads and Muffins with Moms. 

Jordan Jureka jordynjureka3@gmail.com

Angela Winkler nelson194@gmail.com

Teacher Recognition Events Volunteers are needed to help celebrate our awesome Blevins teachers. Volunteers can help with: Teacher Appreciation week, Teacher Conference Dinners and various Teacher Appreciation Days throughout the year.

Natasha Zabek natasha.zabek@gmail.com  

Trivia Night and Silent Auction This adult-only event is held in February. Volunteers are needed to help gather donations, set-up and work the event.

Tanya Linenbroker tlinenbroker@yahoo.com

Jessica Courtney jessica.1128@live.com

Katie Hill – Auctria Site katiehill722@gmail.com

Trunk or Treat Volunteers are needed to organize and staff the annual Trunk or Treat celebration held in October.

Kelli Allen- kelli.allen07@yahoo.com

Tanya Linenbroker- tlinenbroker@yahoo.com

 

We have many committees looking for help!  

If you see an event advertised you would like to help with or a group of people volunteering around school that you would like to join, please email us at blevinspto@gmail.com.